When Life Gives You Lemons…

Fuck the lemonade, I’m grabbing tequila to go with that shit!
lemons
I’ve had a bit of a rough few days. Sick kids, sick hubs, bittersweet family news, school meeting and a horrible school drop off for my son today. I’m not gonna lie I spent most of this morning with a box of kleenex. I felt like a criminal leaving the school with my kiddo screaming “mommy please don’t leave me”. My poor guy had a bit of anxiety about going back to school after 4 days away, I did everything I could to ease the transition back but in the end the bandaid had to be pulled off, I had to leave otherwise I would have spent the day there. The teacher was kind enough to call to let me know he did manage to settle in ok. Living with autism, some days are so much harder than others.

So mentally today I wasn’t all in to do an intense workout but knew that sweating a little would help me feel better. I worked on my shoulders today and did this plank sequence, it was no joke! It’s amazing what lifting a few weights will do for your state of mind.

Leave a Reply

