Motivation Monday

It’s Monday and who doesn’t need a bit of motivation to get moving on Monday? My motivation is these two crazy kids:
IMG_20140902_085320_568
There are so many reasons why I’m motivated to maintain my health for my kids, but I have three main reasons. I want to have the energy and stamina to keep up with them. I want to model how to take care of yourself for them. And I want them to see what a healthy relationship with food, fitness and body image looks like.

So I took that motivation and did Legs today and an ab focused HIIT. I’m gonna feel that shit tomorrow πŸ™‚

Legs – 4 sets

Squats – 40lbs, 20 reps
Lunges – 30lbs, 20 reps
Calf Raises – 25lbs, 20 reps
Sumo Squat – 25lbs, 20reps
Split Squat – 25lbs, 12 reps
Butt Thrusters – 10lbs, 20reps

Leave a Reply

