Throwdown Thursday

Today was kind of a big day at our house. Tristan walked to school by himself. No one warns you of these bittersweet moments. It was made even more bittersweet because there was a time I wasn’t sure he’d be able to be independant like this. When you get a diagnosis of autism your life is put in a tail spin, but it seems so far we’ve come out ok. It was such a huge accomplishment for him and he was so proud of himself.

So I decided to make today Throwdown Thursday. Tristan threwdown in life, so I threwdown in my workout. Today was back and biceps and I tried some pretty heavy stuff with the husband home to spot me. I managed to deadlift 70lbs a few times, the most I’ve tried is 40lbs. The husband also wanted to see what I could bench and I managed 50lbs for a few reps. It hurt, but in a good way!

Looking at the reps I’m doing I think I need to up my weight
Back and Biceps
4 sets

Back Extensions – 20lbs 10reps
Bent Over Row – 20lbs, 15 reps
Deadlift – 70lbs, 3 reps 50lbs, 10reps
Dumbell Row – 20lbs, 12 reps

Incline Curls – 15lbs, 12 reps
Barbell Curls – 20lbs, 12 reps
Hammer Curls – 20lbs, 8 reps

Leave a Reply

